Letter From the President

Welcome to the 77th Intermountain Logging Conference & Equipment Show


With great pleasure, the ILC Board of Directors, staff, and I welcome you to this year’s ILC conference.

Mike Newton, of Mike Newton Logging Inc. in Kalispell, MT, has an outstanding program—“Embracing Change.” Mike and the board have truly put together an industry leading package for all attendees this year. Listening to your voices, we have moved the conference dates to Wednesday, April 8th – Friday, April 10th. This will allow for more of your families and crews to attend without impacting your weekend. In order to do so, we have 3 packed days ending with Awards, Good of the Order, and the closing of the 77th Annual ILC at 1:30PM – 3:30PM Friday afternoon.

The ILC is very excited to have as our keynote speaker Mr. Bill Imbergamo of the Federal Forest Resource Coalition.

Wednesday will have technical sessions with “Dealer Education” along with a panel “Educate yourself, your family, and your community,” and always entertaining equipment dealers appreciation and trade show.

Thursday will continue strong with seminar “Your are worth what you negotiate” by Jerry Evans, University of Montana, School of Business Administration. Also a panel “Change… how it has made our business stronger.” Our outstanding auction and buffet will be a great end to our 2nd day.

Friday will be a fast-paced day beginning with our ILC General Membership Meeting for ALL to attend!! New and engaging round table event “Recruiting and Maintaining Employees”/ “Problem Solving, Facilitating Change, and Exploring Solution.” Be ready for great interaction! You will NOT want to be late for lunch with special guest Kina Repp, motivational and safety speaker. Closing Awards, Good of the Order, and the 77th ILC Conference with a packed house will be a great finish to a SUPER conference for YOU!!!

On behalf of the entire board and staff, thank you for supporting the ILC—without YOU this isn’t possible!

Jerry P. Kelly
77th ILC President


2014-2015 Board of Directors